Logo-stateuniv-h55

StateUniversity.com – U.S. University Directory » State University List » College and University Blog

College Bowl Schedule 2010-11

College and University Blog - Resources, help, and insight for your college experience

Whether or not you agree with the large number of bowl games being played this year, you’ll probably want to catch your favorite college in action. We’ve compiled a list of all 35 college bowl games being played this season. (All times are Eastern standard.)

Saturday, December 18

  • 2 PM New Mexico Bowl in Albuquerque: Brigham Young vs. UTEP
  • 5:30 PM Humanitarian Bowl in Boise, ID: Northern Illinois vs. Fresno State
  • 9 PM New Orleans Bowl in New Orleans: Troy vs. Ohio

Tuesday, December 21

  • 8 PM Beef O’Brady’s Bowl in St. Petersburg, FL: Louisville vs. Southern Mississippi

Wednesday, December 22

  • 8 PM Maaco Las Vegas Bowl in Las Vegas: Utah vs. Boise State

Thursday, December 23

  • 8 PM Poinsettia Bowl in San Diego: San Diego State vs. Navy

Friday, December 24

  • 8 PM Hawaii Bowl in Honolulu: Tulsa vs. Hawaii

Sunday, December 26

  • 8:30 PM Little Caesars Bowl in Detroit: Florida International vs. Toledo

Monday, December 27

  • 5 PM Independence Bowl in Shreveport, LA: Georgia Tech vs. Air Force

Tuesday, December 28

  • 6:30 PM Champs Sports Bowl in Orlando: North Carolina State vs. West Virginia
  • 10 PM Insight Bowl in Tempe, AZ: Iowa vs. Missouri Wednesday, December 29
  • 2:30 PM Military Bowl in Washington, D.C.: Maryland vs. East Carolina
  • 6 PM Texas Bowl in Houston: Illinois vs. Baylor
  • 9:15 PM Alamo Bowl in San Antonio: Oklahoma State vs. Arizona

Thursday, December 30

  • 12 Noon Armed Forces Bowl in Fort Worth, TX: SMU vs. Army
  • 3:20 PM Pinstripe Bowl in Bronx, NY: Kansas State vs. Syracuse
  • 6:40 PM Music City Bowl in Nashville, TN: North Carolina vs. Tennessee
  • 10 PM Holiday Bowl in San Diego: Nebraska vs. Washington

Friday, December 31

  • 12 Noon Meineke Car Care in Charlotte: Clemson vs. South Florida
  • 2 PM Sun Bowl in El Paso, TX: Notre Dame vs. Miami (FL)
  • 3:30 PM Liberty Bowl in Memphis: Central Florida vs. Georgia
  • 7:30 PM Chick-fil-A Bowl in Atlanta: Florida State vs. South Carolina

Saturday, January 1

  • 12 Noon TicketCity Bowl in Dallas: Northwestern vs. Texas Tech
  • 1 PM Outback Bowl in Tampa: Penn State vs. Florida
  • 1 PM Capital One Bowl in Orlando: Michigan State vs. Alabama
  • 1:30 PM Gator Bowl in Jacksonville, FL: Michigan vs. Mississippi State
  • 5 PM Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA: TCU vs. Wisconsin
  • 8:30 PM Fiesta Bowl in Glendale, AZ: Oklahoma vs. Connecticut

Monday, January 3

  • 8:30 PM Orange Bowl in Miami: Virginia Tech vs. Stanford

Tuesday, January 4

  • 8:30 PM Sugar Bowl in New Orleans: Ohio State vs. Arkansas

Thursday, January 6

  • 8 PM Go Daddy Bowl in Mobile, AL: Miami (OH) vs. Middle Tennessee

Friday, January 7

  • 8 PM Cotton Bowl in Arlington, TX: Texas A&M vs. LSU Saturday, January 8
  • 12 Noon BBVA Compass Bowl in Birmingham, AL: Kentucky vs. Pittsburgh

Sunday, January 9

  • 9 PM Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl in San Francisco: Boston College vs. Nevada

Monday, January 10

  • 8:30 PM BCS Title Game in Glendale, AZ: Auburn vs. Oregon
Photo

Melissa Rhone+

Melissa Rhone earned her Bachelor of Music in Education from the University of Tampa. She resides in the Tampa Bay area and enjoys writing about college, pop culture, and epilepsy awareness.


Comments on this Article

Make a Comment …

Have something to say? Feel free to add comments or additional information.